Yonge Eglinton Square Coalition

Contact a councillor

As of March 29, the city clerk have received more than 100 letters from individuals and residents’ associations opposed to the RioCan application to cover over Yonge Eglinton square with more retail.

Today March 30 is the final day to send letters to individual councillors before the start of the March31/April 1 city council meeting at which a vote will be taken on the RioCan application.

Feel free to copy  this short letter below into an email or write your own.

Keep scrolling — you’ll find a ward map, councillor emails and links to mailing addresses and phone numbers.

Dear  Councillor,

Subj: NY32.49 2300 Yonge St. et al

Please don’t allow any enclosure of the square at the northwest corner of Yonge and Eglinton.  As Toronto’s Official Plan states: “Great cities are judged by the quality of their public space.”

As a city, we cannot afford to lose this public space right at the heart of Toronto.

Please have the vision to save it.  Like Dundas and Lastman Squares, it can be a vibrant place of civic engagement for many lifetimes to come. Once lost, it will be gone forever.

Yours truly,

___________________________________________________________

Check this ward map to find out the name of your councillor.

mayor_miller@toronto.ca

councillor_ainslie@toronto.ca

councillor_ashton@toronto.ca

councillor_augimeri@toronto.ca

councillor_bussin@toronto.ca

councillor_carroll@toronto.ca

councillor_cho@toronto.ca

councillor_davis@toronto.ca

councillor_baeremaeker@toronto.ca

councillor_delgrande@toronto.ca

councillor_digiorgio@toronto.ca

councillor_feldman@toronto.ca

councillor_filion@toronto.ca

councillor_fletcher@toronto.ca

councillor_ford@toronto.ca

councillor_giambrone@toronto.ca

councillor_grimes@toronto.ca

councillor_hall@toronto.ca

councillor_heaps@toronto.ca

councillor_holyday@toronto.ca

councillor_jenkins@toronto.ca

councillor_kelly@toronto.ca

councillor_lee@toronto.ca

councillor_lindsayluby@toronto.ca

councillor_mammoliti@toronto.ca

councillor_mcconnell@toronto.ca

councillor_mihevc@toronto.ca

councillor_milczyn@toronto.ca

councillor_minnanwong@toronto.ca

councillor_moeser@toronto.ca

councillor_moscoe@toronto.ca

councillor_nunziata@toronto.ca

councillor_ootes@toronto.ca

councillor_palacio@toronto.ca

councillor_pantalone@toronto.ca

councillor_parker@toronto.ca

councillor_perks@toronto.ca

councillor_perruzza@toronto.ca

councillor_rae@toronto.ca

councillor_saundercook@toronto.ca

councillor_shiner@toronto.ca

councillor_stintz@toronto.ca

councillor_thompson@toronto.ca

councillor_vaughan@toronto.ca

councillor_walker@toronto.ca

And here are the links to each councillor’s city webpage for phone numbers in case you’d like to call.

David Miller, City of Toronto Mayor
Paul Ainslie
Ward 43 Scarborough East
Mark Grimes
Ward 6 Etobicoke-Lakeshore
Frances Nunziata
Ward 11 York South-Weston
Brian Ashton
Ward 36 Scarborough Southwest
Suzan Hall
Ward 1 Etobicoke North
Case Ootes
Ward 29 Toronto-Danforth
Maria Augimeri
Ward 9 York Centre
A. A. Heaps
Ward 35 Scraborough Southwest
Cesar Palacio
Ward 17 Davenport
Sandra Bussin
Ward 32 Beaches-East York
Doug Holyday
Ward 3 Etobicoke Centre
Joe Pantalone
Ward 19 Trinity-Spadina
Shelley Carroll
Ward 33 Don Valley East
Cliff Jenkins
Ward 25 Don Valley West
John Parker
Ward 26 Don Valley West
Raymond Cho
Ward 42 Scarborough-Rouge River
Norm Kelly
Ward 40 Scarborough Agincourt
Gord Perks
Ward 14 Parkdale-High Park
Janet Davis
Ward 31 Beaches-East York
Chin Lee
Ward 41 Scarborough-Rouge River
Anthony Perruzza
Ward 8 York West
Glenn De Baeremaeker
Ward 38 Scarborough Centre
Gloria Lindsay Luby
Ward 4 Etobicoke Centre
Kyle Rae
Ward 27 Toronto Centre-Rosedale
Mike Del Grande
Ward 39 Scarborough-Agincourt
Giorgio Mammoliti
Ward 7 York West
Bill Saundercook
Ward 13 Parkdale-High Park
Frank Di Giorgio
Ward 12 York South-Weston
Pam McConnell
Ward 28 Toronto Centre-Rosedale
David Shiner
Ward 24 Willowdale
Mike Feldman
Ward 10 York Centre
Joe Mihevc
Ward 21 St. Paul’s
Karen Stintz
Ward 16 Eglinton-Lawrence
John Filion
Ward 23 Willowdale
Peter Milczyn
Ward 5 Etobicoke-Lakeshore
Michael Thompson
Ward 37 Scarborough Centre
Paula Fletcher
Ward 30 Toronto-Danforth
Denzil Minnan-Wong
Ward 34 Don Valley East
Adam Vaughan
Ward 20 Trinity-Spadina
Rob Ford
Ward 2 Etobicoke North
Ron Moeser
Ward 44 Scarborough East
Michael Walker
Ward 22 St. Paul’s
Adam Giambrone
Ward 18 Davenport
Howard Moscoe
Ward 15 Eglinton-Lawrence
Advertisements
  1. […] About|History|Media|Contact a councillor| […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: